Great Lakes West Support Groups

join_network_page

Networking Groups
Our Networking Coffees and support groups are driven and coordinated by volunteers who have been touched by type 1
diabetes. The organization of each group is set up differently though the purpose remains constant; to get you through this
difficult time, share helpful information, grow lasting friendships and remind all involved that they are not alone.

Are you interested in setting up a Networking Coffee in your area? Contact Denise Pentescu at dpentescu@jdrf.org

Local Networking Groups

Greater Grand Rapids - Let’s Talk About Diabetes
Support Group for Parents of Type 1 Diabetics
Location: Fellowship Reformed Church, 6610 36th Ave, Hudsonville, MI
When: 7:30PM on the third Tuesday of each Month
Open to all parents of T1D Kids (Birth – College)
Click here to view brochure
Contact: Heidi heidi@gardencrossings.com 616.875.6355 or Sonya csdoornbos@gmail.com 616.485.6651
 
Grand Rapids - More Than Numbers
Serving:
Adults with Type 1
Contact:
Rachel O’Callaghan
Meets 3rd Tuesday of every month
6-8pm
Dinner Provided
Spectrum
Center for Diabetes and Endocrinology
4069 Lake Drive, Grand Rapids
3rd Floor Conference Room
Grand Rapids - College Type 1 Diabetes Small Group
 click here for complete information
Harbor Springs
Serving:
Families with Type 1
Contact:
Marcia VanderLip Tishalways@hotmail.com
St. Joseph - Families Living with Diabetes
Serving:
Families with Type 1
Contacts:
Francine Jordan fjordan@myarbonne.com
Brenda Shepard Shepard5@sbcglobal.net
Meets 2nd Tuesday each month from 7-8pm at:
First Church of God
2627 Niles Ave
St. Joseph, MI
During the summer months, we often
meet offsite for fun; contact us for information.
Kalamazoo – Glucose Gathering
Contact: Ruthie Tyler RTyler@jdrf.org
Jackson
Contact: Tracie Molton traciemolton@yahoo.com